A commonly used abbreviation for ‘Latin America,’ LATAM refers to the countries of Central and South America, as well as Mexico and Romance-speaking Caribbean nations. The predominant languages spoken in the region are Spanish, French, and Portuguese.

LATAM nations share similar cultures and economies, as well as a common history and geopolitical ties. However, they differ in terms of their levels of economic development, political stability, and cultural diversity.

  • Latin America
  • Latinoamérica
  • America Latina